“Good Guys Don’t Exist”

It was then that I realized that the bad relationships I had in high school were the natural result of my whole outlook on life. I had a total lack of trust in God. I didn’t think he had a plan for girls like me, so I’d grab onto whatever looked like love at the time. All the guys seemed to be interested in the same thing. So, instead of waiting on God, I lowered my standards out of despair and assumed that decent guys were extinct.

– Pure Womanhood by Crystalina Evert, Pg. 8

Many women, especially young women, believe that there are no more good men, or if they do then they’ve been snatched up by other women. But where are these young ladies searching for their future spouses? Here’s a hint, frat parties and bars are not regularly attended by faithful Christian men. However, I’d like to emphasize that if you are a young woman in high school, then more than likely you will not meet your future spouse in third period English. I know that it may seem like you are all grown up, but as I have learned as a college student there is so much that I am still not prepared for and so much that I wish I hadn’t done.

Ladies, instead of searching, try running. Run to the Lord our God for you are His princess, His beautiful daughter. Try to understand that men will not fill that empty void in your hearts because only God’s love can accomplish such a feat. To those of you with wonderful fathers, look to them for guidance and do not reject their love and protection. For those of you who have been abandoned, rejected, or abused by your fathers, turn to your King; He will be Father that you were never given.  Lastly, “keep your eyes on God and know that when it comes to finding a decent guy, the patient girl gets the prize” (Pg. 10).

2 thoughts on ““Good Guys Don’t Exist”

  1. This is a very nice blog. There are good men left but they are few and far between. It is true that you are not going to find a good mate/spouse in a club or bar. More people need to learn this lesson.

Leave a Reply

