“Boys will be Boys”

One elderly man said it best: “I’ve seen a lot of generations come and go, and all the guys have been the same: saying sweet things to get the girls to do stuff with them. But this generation of women is different. They’re stupid enough to let the guys have it.”
Pure Womanhood, Pg. 6

In a world where media is king, the notion exists that a woman must be physically beautiful in order for a man to love her. However, this is not what true beauty is. Yes physical beauty exists, but true beauty resides in who each of us is as a person. Besides, most of the woman pictured in magazines and billboard ads have been modified by starvation, plastic surgery, and/or photoshop. In other words, they don’t exist naturally in the real world. But both women and men still buy that they do and that women should look like that in order to be classified as beautiful.

Because the majority of us women are human and have curves, we do not meet these ridiculous standards. And because both men and women alike think we should, we as women characterize ourselves as “not good enough.” Therefore, when a man seeks that which does not belong to him, he uses flattery to gain his prize, and because we are so insecure, we believe it and relinquish it to him.

Ladies, I cannot stress this enough, you ARE beautiful! You ARE regal! You ARE royalty! You ARE worth waiting for! You ARE worth fighting for! As Christina put it:

You’d be surprised what guys are capable of when a girl has enough of a backbone to expect to be treated with dignity.
Pure Womanhood, Pg. 7

P.S. For the previous posts on Pure Womanhood see below. Also, I have included the fourth part of Jason and Crystalina’s talk on “Romance without Regret.”

Prayer to Mary (For more prayers to our Blessed Mother, click here.)

Most Holy Mary Virgin Mother of God,
I am unworthy to be your servant.
Yet moved by your motherly care for me
and longing to serve you,
I choose you this day to be my Queen,
my Advocate, and my Mother.
I firmly resolve ever
to be devoted to you
and to do what I can to encourage others
to be devoted to you.
My loving Mother,
through the Precious Blood of your Son shed for me,
I beg you to receive me
as your servant forever.
Help me in my actions
and beg for me the grace
never by thought, word, or deed
to be displeasing in your sight
and that of your most holy Son.
Remember me, dearest Mother,
and do not abandon me at the hour of death.
Amen.

Mama Mary, help us as women to protect the hearts and souls of our men by carrying ourselves with dignity and respect. Help us to follow in your footsteps, to be pure, loving, strong, patient, and kind.

4 thoughts on ““Boys will be Boys”

Leave a Reply

