Psalm 32: Remission of Sin

In the history of the world there have only been two born without original sin, Jesus and Mary. As humans, we fall from God’s grace every single day;  we drive the stake further into His wrists by choosing to turn our backs on His love. But that’s just it, God loves us and He will forgive us. However, if we refuse to turn to Him, if we refuse to ask for His forgiveness we will remain empty handed. The choice of whether or not we will live in the light of God’s splendor is ours, we have only but to make it.

I. Blessed is the one whose fault is
removed,
whose sin is forgiven.
Blessed is the man to whom the Lord
imputes no guilt,
in whose spirit is no deceit.

II. Because I kept silent, my bones wasted
away;
I groaned all day long.
For day and night your hand was heavy
upon me;
The I declared my sin to you;
my guilt I did not hide.
I said, “I confess my transgression to the
Lord,”
and you took away the guilt of my sin.

Therefore, every loyal person should pray
to you
in time of distress.
Though flood waters threaten,
they will never reach him.
You are my shelter; you guard me from
distress;
with joyful shouts of deliverance you
surround me.

III. I will instruct you and show you the way
you should walk,
give you counsel with my eye upon you.
Do not be like a horse or mule, without
understanding.
with bit and bridle their temper is curbed,
else they will not come to you.

IV. Many are the sorrows of the wicked one,
but mercy surrounds the one who trusts
in the Lord.
Be glad in the Lord and rejoice, you
righteous;
exult, all you upright of heart

Leave a Reply

